• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size

1995 - Trial by Jury

Trial By Jury


21, 22, 28, 29 July
Director: Andrea Garing
Musical Director: Peter Tregear
21, 22, 28, 29 July
at the Phoenix Theatre, Burwood
1995 - Trial by Jury Photo Gallery
followed by The Sorcerer
Learned Judge Alan Brown
Plantiff Helen Gagliano
Defendant Graeme Berryman
Counsel for the Plaintiff Colin Polites
(and father of the bride)
Barry Leviny
Foreman of the Jury Eric Venberg
Mother of the Bride Judith Napier
Defendant's Girlfriend Sue Gilbert
Paperboy Steven Arthur
/Peter Symons
Counsel for the Defendant Robyn Pidcock
Photographer Judy Hall
Reporter Sue Younger

Wedding Guests
Miss Deidre Smythe Amanda Allan
Miss Busybody Jenny Caire
Miss Gossip Diana Hatch

Sally Dyte, Robyn Hannan, Yulia Kugelman, Jayne Nicholson, Catherine Rooney, Barbara Tippett

William Bromhead, Paul Dernelley, Peter Grant, Kyp Iacovou, Tony Rainer, Robert Sims, Bob Stiles, Frank (Val) Ward, Bruce Whimpey, Phil Younger


Violin: Bruce Clapperton (leader), Sophie Clapperton, May Gavin, Pierre Harcourt, Natalie Jeremic, Stephen Tong, Karen Love
Viola: Rachel Duflou, Graeme Barker
'Cello: Alice Levin, Gregory Puterman
Double Bass: Earle Hunter
Flute: Judith Carpenter
Oboe: Edward Denton
Clarinet: McGregor Dixon, Eleanor Hardie
Bassoon: Megan Waugh
French Horn: Stuart Gunn, David Evans
Trumpet: Jenny Stengards, Neil Gracey
Trombone: David McArthur, Matthew Hamilton
Percussion: Stephen Hardie

Director's Assistant : Pam Christie
Production Manager: Jenny Rowe
Personnel Manager: Sue Gilbert
Stage Manager: Jenny Rowe
Assistant Stage Managers: Colin Mortley
Meegan Ainslie
Stage Crew: Gordon Bull
Matthew Vincent
Anthony Borg
Lighting Design: Colin Mortley
Lighting Console: Derek McCalpine
David Phillips
Follow Spots: Marcus Roth
Max Morris
Set Construction Coordinator : Jenny Rowe
Set Construction:

Gordon Bull with
Gordon Ainslie
Phil Younger and

Wardrobe: Members of the Cast
Properties: Paul Dernelley
Publicity: Robyn Hannan
Sally Dyte
Publicity Artwork: Nicole Brown
Theatre Board Artwork: Julie Mortley
Photography: Robin Halls
Ticket Secretary: Dorothy Carlile
Front of House Convenor: Alan Luxton
Gala Supper Organiser: Denise Butt
Programme Coordinator: Diana Hatch